International Ice Hockey Federation

Schedule & Results


Participating Countries


Ice Palace Dmitrov RU Ice Palace Ice Palace
City:   Dmitrov
Capacity: 2,500
Opened: 2003

The 8 teams are divided into two, four-team groups in the Preliminary Round with the top-four seeded teams in Group A and the others in Group B.

After a single round-robin series in each group, the four teams from Group A and the best two teams from Group B advance to the Playoff Round while the third- and fourth-placed team in Group B will play a best-of-three relegation round series.

Continue reading

To play in the IIHF World Championship, the Olympic ice hockey tournament and the qualifications to these competitions, players must fulfill the following qualification requirements:

Continue reading